Log in

No account? Create an account
Miami Hip Moms

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile

May 20th, 2004

09:47 pm - heyyyyyyyyy
Time for an intro from the official first member! YAY! I'm Victoria, known by my mom as Vicky and on the net as Vic. I'm 26, yeah that's beyond the "young moms" range I guess, but I know me so it's safe to say I get along with everyone. I have the maturity level of a 17 year old sometimes, which is sort of scary. I'm...strange, really not what most people expect and it takes them aback usually. I guess you either love me or hate me, and it's usually all love. I'm so not judgemental and I think that's why I get along with most people cause they can just kick back with me.

I'm a single mom of 2 sons, Rey and Troy, ages 6 and 4. They're always fighting...always. They are frustrating and fun. There are long stories attached to each of them coming into this world. I've been through a lot and I feel I have been too. I'd be glad to elaborate sometime...if you've got a few years ;) Hope to see some more members and to meet you. x o x o
Current Mood: crazycrazy
Current Music: Don McLean - American Pie

(Leave a comment)

09:42 am
Silly me, I forgot to introduce myself...

My name is Lisi and I'm the community owner/moderator. I'm 23 years old (will be 24 in two weeks, a gemini) and have a 2 and a half year old daughter named Emily who is mommy's little monster. I'm married and reside in Miami (Westechester area). I'm into psychobilly, rockabilly and punk rock, amoung various other genres of music. I'm into 1940s and 50s ephemra, web and graphic design, drawing and painting, going to shows, being an internet addict, pirating music, and lately also learning about video editing. My parenting approach is very 'attachment parenting' and 'positive discipline' although i don't really follow any one approach by the book.. hmmmm.. what else? oh yeah, I go to school full time (a visual art student) and work about 30 hours a week as a web designer... and I'm really looking foward to meeting other cool moms and kids through this group.

About Emily: She's your average 2 and a half year old. She's very talkative and questions everything (what's this mom?).. loves to play doll house and 'doctor stuff', dress up and pretend.. she's a really messy kid that doesn't pick up after herself but likes to pretend to 'help mommy' do it. hehe.. She LOOVEEESS the movies Alice in Wonderland, Monsters Inc and Lilo & Stich.. She will hopefully be starting 3K in the fall for half a day... She's really bright for her age.. actually she swears she's 5 years old because she loves playing with older kids. She digs mommy's music and likes to sing along to the 'woooaaahhhh's' in tiger army songs. Her personal favorite is Elvis' music. hmmm.. yeah, thats about it. she's a very energetic personality and a kickass kid.

(5 comments | Leave a comment)

April 27th, 2004

11:40 am
hey! i started this community in an attempt to meet up with other local mama's that aren't the sterotypical older, stay at home, minivan driving, soccer moms. I mean, I have nothing against anyone who does any of these things.. but i guess what i'm trying to get at is that I would like to see a community of mom's that are connecected with more than just the fact that we are all moms. soooo, here goes.. hopefully this takes off. cheers!
Current Mood: excitedexcited
Current Music: Tear it up- The Cramps

(5 comments | Leave a comment)

> Go to Top